Skip to content

Chamber Adds New Board Members

Chamber Adds New Board Members

May 2021, NEW CANAAN—The New Canaan Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the addition of 10 new members representing 8 businesses to its Board of Directors.


Laura Budd, Executive Director of the Chamber said “Over the last year and now as we add new board members, we keep four words very much top of mind – ‘connecting community with commerce’ – our mission statement.”  “The new directors not only represent successful local businesses stories, they also understand what it takes to work hard during difficult times.  We’ve had to get creative and our board members have done a great job of collaborating and together, we look forward to participating in chamber events such as the Sidewalk Sales, Holiday Stroll and Taste of the Town.”


The newly appointed directors each have started serving a 3-year term, and they are:

  • Scott Ackerman – Club Pilates
  • Amanda Bristol – Reynolds and Rowella
  • Indira Desai Christie – Sotheby’s Int’l Realty
  • Allison Donaldson – HTG Advisors
  • Gabby Beecher – New Canaan Music
  • Christopher English and Stephen Shin – The Adirondack Store
  • Manda Riggs and Melissa Thorkilsen – Elm Street Books
  • Brian Sahai – Bankwell

Front Row: L-R

Brian Sahai, Gabby Beecher, Stephen Shin, Amanda Bristol, Manda Riggs, Melissa Thorkilsen, Allison Donaldson, Scott Ackerman (missing Indira Desai Christie and Christopher English)