Who We Are

A 380 Member based organization managed on a day to day basis by an Executive Director and led by a 18 Member Board of Directors who represent a wide range of business segments.

What We Do

Connect The Community With Commerce

How We Do

We act as an advocate and liaison between New Canaan’s businesses, local non-profits, the municipality and residents.

Why We Do It

To maximize the exposure to all segments of New Canaan’s business community with a goal of increased visibility and ultimately sales.

Where We Do It

With offices in downtown New Canaan the Chamber hosts multiple town-wide events as well a business to business networking events

Our Board of Directors is purposefully diverse to ensure that every type of business is considered when planning and executing both our community and business to business events.

Laura Budd

Executive Director

New Canaan Chamber of Commerce
91 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-2004 Laura@newcanaanchamber.com

Meredith Bach

President

Rand Insurance
39 Locust Avenue
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-2677
mbach@randinsurance.com

Amanda Bristol

Treasurer

Reynolds & Rowella
51 Locust Avenue
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-5191
amandab@reynoldsrowella.com

Angela Baldanza

bistro Baldanza
34 Cannon Road
Wilton, CT 06897
(203) 309-5777
abaldanza@optonline.net

 

Gaby Beecher

New Canaan Music
90 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 920-1800
gaby@newcanaanmusic.com

Indira Desai Christie

William Pitt Sotheby’s International
26 Cherry Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 912-2261
indiradesai.c@gmail.com

Allison Donaldson

HTG Investment Advisors
50 Locust Avenue
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-8262 allison@htgadvisors.com

BJ Flagg

Nurenu Brand Marketing
43 Pine Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-2228
bj@nurenu.com

 

Samantha Connell

New Canaan Library
151 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 594-5006
sconnell@newcanaanlibrary.org

Tucker B. Murphy

Administrative Officer
Town of New Canaan
(203) 594-3002
tucker.murphy@ newcanaanct.gov

 

Manda Riggs

Elm Street Books
35 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-4545
frontlist@elmstreetbooks.com

 

David Rucci

Lampert Toohey & Rucci LLC
46 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-8100
david@ltr-law.com

 

Shazard Brian Sahai

Bankwell
208 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
203-652-2682
ssahai@mybankwell.com

 

Stephen Shin & Christopher English

Adirondack Store
39 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 920-1122
stephen@adkstore.com christopher@adkstore.com

 

Doug Stewart

Walter Stewarts Market
229 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-4848 x.114
doug@stewartsmarket.com

 

Dr. Jennifer Tauber, DPM

New Canaan Podiatry
107 Cherry Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 548-7688
jennifer.tauber@gmail.com

 

Ted Thomas

New England Academy of Dance
231 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-3265
tedthomas01@aol.com

 

Our Mission Statement is “Connecting the Community with Commerce”

Thank You to Our Photographers

New Canaan is blessed to have two uniquely talented photographers among their residents. Jane Beiles of Jane Beiles Photography, Corinne Parker of Corinne Parker Photography, Susan Morrow or SwickPix have generously donated the Chamber many of their beautiful New Canaan photographs for use on our website and other marketing materials.