New Canaan Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

The New Canaan Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors consists of all manner of business owners. Our board of directors is purposefully diverse to ensure that every type of business is considered in our events and promotions. The Board of Directors works together to promote and encourage commerce throughout New Canaan. Below is a current list of our Board of Directors.

Scott Ackerman

Franchise Owner

Club Pilates
70 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 405-8050 phone
scott.ackerman@clubpilates.com

Meredith Bach

President

Rand Insurance
39 Locust Avenue
New Canaan, CT  06840
(203) 966-2677 phone
mbach@randinsurance.com

Angela Baldanza

bistro Baldanza
(203) 309-5777 phone
abaldanza@optonline.net

Gaby Beecher

New Canaan Music
90 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 920-1800 phone
gaby@newcanaanmusic.com

Amanda Bristol

Treasurer

Reynolds & Rowella
51 Locust Avenue
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-5191 phone
amandab@reynoldsrowella.com

Indira Desai Christie

William Pitt Sotheby’s International
26 Cherry Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 912-2261 phone
indiradesai.c@gmail.com

Allison Donaldson

HTG Investment Advisors
50 Locust Avenue
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-8262 work phone
allison@htgadvisors.com

BJ Flagg

Nurenu Brand Marketing
43 Pine Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-2228 phone
bj@nurenu.com

David E. Hoyle Esq.

Kaye and Hennessey, LLC
71 Lewis Street
Greenwich, CT 06836
(203) 625-5300 phone
deh@kayehenlaw.com

Sara Koch

Oxygen Fitness
22 Pine Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-2866 phone
sara@oxygenfitnessct.com

Tucker B. Murphy

Administrative Officer

Town of New Canaan
(203) 594-3002 phone
tucker.murphy@newcanaanct.gov

Lisa Oldham

New Canaan Library
151 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 594-5005 phone
loldham@newcanaanlibrary.org

David Rucci

Lampert Toohey & Rucci LLC
46 Main Street
New Canaan, CT  06840
(203) 972-8100 phone
david@ltr-law.com

Shazard Brian Sahai

Branch Manager/Assistant Vice President
Bankwell
208 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
203-652-2682 phone
ssahai@mybankwell.com

Stephen Shin & Christopher English

Adirondack Store
39 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 920-1122 phone
stephen@adkstore.com
christopher@adkstore.com

Dr. Anna Simonis

New Canaan Pediatric Dentistry
65 Locust Avenue, Suite 10
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 594-9500 phone
info@newcanaankids.com

Doug Stewart

Walter Stewarts Market
229 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-4848 x.114 phone
doug@stewartsmarket.com

Melissa Thorkilsen & Manda Riggs

Elm Street Books
35 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 966-4545 phone
children@elmstreetbooks.com
frontlist@elmstreetbooks.com

Ben & Elaine Young

New Canaan Dance Academy
15 Forest Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
(203) 972-9174 phone
info@ncdacademy.com



New Members






Town Events

Thu 28

Capturing New Canaan Art exhibit

October 28 @ 10:00 am - October 30 @ 3:00 pm
Thu 28

HAYVN PRESENTS: Finding Your Superpowers

October 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm