In Chamber Events, News

Summer 2022 Waveny Summer Concert Series
The New Canaan Recreation Department in co-sponsorship with local New Canaan merchants will sponsor open air music concerts on the patio at Waveny House this summer. The concerts will feature a variety of musical groups many of whom are from the Fairfield County area. All of the concerts are open to New Canaan residents free of charge and held from 7:30 p.m. until 9:30 p.m. on Wednesday evening’s beginning in June. CONCERT RAINDATES ARE THE NEXT DAY (THURSDAY). Concert goers are welcome to bring a cold picnic supper to the park and enjoy the music.
CALL 594-3610 FOR CONCERT CANCELLATION INFORMATION

2022 WAVENY SUMMER CONCERT SERIES

JUNE 22 DREAMIN’- 50’s and 60’s songs
Raindate: Thursday June 23
Sponsor: Rand Insurance Company

JUNE 29 GUNSMOKE-Country Western
Raindate: Thursday June 30
Sponsor: HTG Investment Advisors Inc.

JULY 6 KENN MORR- Original Folk Rock
Raindate: Thursday July 7
Sponsor: New Canaan Community Foundation

JULY 13 OTIS AND THE HURRICANES- New Orleans Funk, Delta Blues
Raindate: Thursday July 14
Sponsor: Cross Bay Capital Partners

JULY 20 DOUG ALLEN- Singer/Songwriter, Acoustic Pop
Raindate: Thursday July 21
Sponsor: Hobbs Incorporated

JULY 27 AIRBORNE- Contemporary Jazz
Raindate: Thursday July 28
Sponsor: New Canaan Board of Realtors

AUGUST 3 THE SCAVENGERS
Raindate: Thursday August 4
Sponsor: New Canaan Recreation Department

AUGUST 10 FINSTER- 70’s to Today’s Hits
Raindate: Thursday August 11
Sponsor: Karl Chevrolet

AUGUST 17 THE ROYAL KINGS- Doo Wop Band- 50’s songs Blues
Raindate: Thursday August 18
Sponsor: New Canaan Recreation Department

AUGUST 24 THE BOOKENDS- 60’s and 70’s songs
Raindate: Thursday August 25
Sponsor: Kaster Moving Company

AUGUST 31 FAIRFIELD COUNTS BAND- Miller, Dorsey, Goodman, Big Band
Raindate: Thursday September 1
Sponsor: New Canaan Recreation Department

SEPTEMBER 7 THE SHORT BUS BAND- 70’s songs to Today song
NO Raindate:

GOVERNMENT